Health & Wellness

OGPS Health and Wellness Committee

The Health and Wellness Committee at the Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies was formed to help identify the health and wellness needs of our graduate students, postbac trainees, postdocs, and faculty. They meet monthly to identify new resources, discuss possible programming, and problem solve ways to support the various dimensions of health and well-being for all of those associated with OGPS.

Committee Leaders

Dr. Kate Hagadone – OGPS Health & Wellness Counselor

Maggie (Evans) Gardner – OGPS Staff

Committee Members

Madeline Barron – PhD student, Microbiology & Immunology

Jessica Cote – PhD student, Neuroscience

Robert Doherty – PhD student, Neuroscience

Melissa Englund – PhD student, Human Genetics

Jacqueline Graniel – MD/PhD Student, MSTP

Emily Jutkiewicz – Assistant Professor, Pharmacology

Kelsey Kochan – PhD student, Pharmacology

Nicole Koropatkin – Assistant Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

Daniel Michele – Professor, Molecular & Integrative Physiology

Sahiti Marella – PhD student, Neuroscience

Greg Palmateer – MEDPREP student

Stephanie Pistorius – PhD student, Neuroscience

Sydney Smith – PhD student, Immunology

Tia Tsimpanouli – Postdoc, Neurology

Enze Xing – MD/PhD student, MSTP

Photo from annual De-stress and Re-energize event

Photo from Let’s Talk: My Story event